Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

GLOBE Victorian Pride Awards

March 15 @ 7:00 pm - 11:30 pm


March 15
7:00 pm - 11:30 pm


Wheelchair AccessibleWheelchair accessible
Auslan InterpreterAuslan interpreted


melbourne town hall
Swanston Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
+ Google Map
View Venue Website
GLOBE 2022 Awards

The Victorian Pride Awards have become an integral part of celebration and achievement within Victoria’s LGBTIQ+ communities since their inception in 2014.

With the 2023 Victorian Pride Awards we proudly celebrate the 10th birthday of GLOBE Victoria’s Awards program, which started life as the GLOBE Awards and have since evolved into the broader, more inclusive Awards program that we celebrate today.

The Victorian Pride Awards is our state’s premier event which recognises, highlights and celebrates the work of a diverse range of organisations and individuals, that benefits and unites our Victorian LGBTIQ+ communities.

Join us for this year’s celebration on Friday, 15th March 2024, from 7:00 pm to 11:30 pm AEDT at the Melbourne Town Hall, 90/130 Swanston St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia. This will be a night to remember, marking a decade of milestones and achievements in our vibrant community.

Tickets on sale now

Individual tickets and tables of 10 can be purchased for the Victorian rainbow community’s biggest night of the year. Your ticket includes a sumptuous dinner, drinks, a fabulous lineup of entertainment, our famous dancefloor, and more!

Book your tickets now: https://globevictoria.com.au/victorian-pride-awards/buy-tickets/
GLOBE Victoria is proud to announce the 2023 Victorian Pride Awards finalists:
Excellence in Small Business
Andy Amor – Amor Sensory
Ben Mitchell – Your Key Advocacy
Brett Lasham – The Laird Hotel
Workplace Inclusion
Aussie Broadband
Keolis Downer Yarra Trams
Your Community Health
Improving Health and Wellbeing
LGBTIQ+ Women’s Health Conference – ACON and Thorne Harbour Health
Michelle Thompson – Family Access Network
WayOut Sunbury
Preventing Social Isolation
Belinda Brain – Sunbury and Cobaw Community Health
Rebecca Herft – Minus18
Maria Yebra – Queer Social by Laneway Learning
Outstanding Contribution to Media
Archer Magazine
Carolyn Cage – freelance documentary & factual
Well Well Well – JOY Media and Thorne Harbour Health
Outstanding Contribution to the Arts
Drew Pettifer – artist & curator
Gender Euphoria – trans cabaret
Kitty Obsidian – trans performer
Outstanding Contribution to Sport
Kade Matthews – Proud 2 Play
Mount Alexander Falcons
Queer Sporting Alliance
Outstanding Advocacy
Adele McCarthy – Keolis Downer Yarra Trams
Ange Elson – Tiny Pride and Winters Consulting
Caitlin Grigsby – Gippsland Pride
Volunteer of the Year
Alison Black – Your Community Health
Bettina Handley – Melbourne Frontrunners
Cheryl Szöllősi – Rainbow Ballarat and LaNCETV
Person of the Year
Allison Winters – LINE Wangaratta
Dean Arcuri – entertainer, journalist, photographer
Michelle Sheppard – Department of Transport